Category: News


On behalf of Rob Elrick, our league Convenor, I would like to thank-you for another successful season of the SCOREHL.

I would like to acknowledge a special thanks to all the sponsors, whose financial contributions are a key to keeping our costs competitively priced:

  • AutoRanch
  • B&I Truck
  • Cora’s
  • Cabinetmith
  • Dave’s Electric
  • Georgian Hot Tubs
  • Hymask Roofing
  • Lockeroom
  • RBC
  • Sybran

I would also like to acknowledge a special thanks to all our captains whose time and dedication are a key to making our league successful:

  • Craig Demarray – Auto Ranch
  • Jason Woods – B& I Truck
  • Dan Raposo – Cora’s
  • Mike Holmes – Dave’s Electric
  • Luke McAuley – Georgian Hot Tubs
  • Doug Leach – RBC
  • Sam Bertucci – Sybran

Hope everybody has an excellent Spring / Summer and hope to see you in the upcoming 2024/25 Fall/Winter Season.

Mark “The Commish” Froats

isabella robinson 030124 with dad scaled e1709364327111

Happy 1st Birthday Isabella Robinson

Happy 1st Birthday Isabella!
One year ago today, while vacationing in Switzerland, Isabella was born several weeks premature. Isabella spent her first 55 days in Nicu USZ hospital Zurich and then was transferred to Sick Kids Hospital where she was in hospital for 302 days. Being premature, Isabella has faced many obstacles. She has undergone a couple surgerys, had covid, rhinovirus a couple of times, as well as norovirus.

Continue reading “Happy 1st Birthday Isabella Robinson”

mark o

Injury update – Mark Olynyk of B&I Truck

On February 23, 2024 during the 10:00pm game, Mark Olynyk fell and injured himself during a play on the ice. He was helped off the ice to the players bench where he sat until the game ended, where at that point he was helped off the ice to the dressing room. After the game, Mark was experiencing pain in his lower leg and he felt that his leg was broken. The ambulance was called and Mark was transported to RVH for further evaluation. At RVH, It was determined that Mark broke his leg when he fell on the ice. Continue reading “Injury update – Mark Olynyk of B&I Truck”

commish scaled e1708808062131

Injury update – Commish

After tearing his rotator cuff and bicep tendon, we are pleased to announce that our Commish has undergone successful surgery to repair his rotator cuff. Mark is resting at home ready to begin the long rehab process. Get well soon, do your exercises and looking forward to seeing you back on the ice soon.

Leafs Ticket Raffle – February 13, 2024 Toronto vs. St. Louis. – UPDATE

UPDATE: February 9, 2024

Congratsulations to Jerry McCarthy of Team Georgian Hot Tubs on having the winning ticket for the Leafs Ticket Draw.

Thanks to all who participated. SCOREHL has proudly raised $1075 in support of the Barrie Women and Children Center.


Cabinetsmith has donated 2 Leafs Tickets – February 13, 2024.  Toronto Maple Leafs vs. St. Louis Blues. Section 104, Row 19, Seats 11 & 12.

We will be conducting a raffle on February 6, 2024. Tickets will go on sale between December 22, 2023 and February 5, 2024. Ticket costs will be 1 Ticket for $5, 3 Tickets for $10 and 8 tickets for $20. Payments can be in form of cash or etransfer to The draw is open to all players, spouses, friends and family. See either Mark or Rob for tickets.

All proceeds of the draw will be donated to the Barrie Women’s and Children Center.

Good Luck!